Thank Heavens for Judson Baptist Preschool!

This homecoming has been extremely emotional for me. I didn’t realize how much it would affect me until I visited my childhood church today and was met with an incredibly warm and welcoming group of special friends from my past. Diving back twenty years was surreal, and I was brought to tears more than once.

dscf1127

 There is no easy way to express my tremendous gratitude to the generous and genuine people from my hometown – Walker, Louisiana. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

We had so much fun interacting with the happy children at JBC.

dscf1099

I was thrilled that the school sold every book they ordered (and more!) and I met so many special people who just made my heart melt. I’ll remember every single one of you for as long as I can imagine.

dscf1115

If you weren’t blessed to grow up in Louisiana, you might have missed out on a unique and colorful culture where folks are laid back, down-to-earth, and always ready for a party. We also love a good parade. Between readings, we took a break to turn up the music and catch beads for a Mardi Gras style Easter Parade!

dscf1143

Thanks JBC (and your incredible director, Mrs. Geraldine Arnold  – otherwise known as the lovable “Mrs. Deenie”) for giving me a day I’ll never forget!

dscf1156

One thought on “Thank Heavens for Judson Baptist Preschool!

  1. It was such a special treat to get to visit with you! I don’t usually drop what I’m doing but I am so glad I did. I’ve had lots of deep thoughts about growing up and our perceptions of life since our visit. Emily is precious! I hope we can keep in touch. What is your mailing address? LOL – Angie

Leave a Reply

