Big Thanks to Trinity Baptist!

DSCF1403

I was fortunate to visit Trinity Baptist Mother’s Morning Out in Cordova, Tenn. not once, but twice in the last two weeks. Director Lisa Buckner was extremely welcoming and the sweet children were tons of  fun. I’ve seen a lot of preschool programs, and I have to say – this one was super impressive.

DSCF1401

I really enjoyed spending time with such a fabulous group! My eyes even teared over when a brother and sister (pictured above) told me their happy thoughts were each other.

DSCF1465

Life has a tendency to get too busy for most of us. In fact, on the commute home from my first visit to Trinity, I had a flat tire. Thankfully, my heroic husband was willing to swoop in and save the day. The trick was that he had to drive an hour and a half to get to me. In the meantime, I was stuck in my van with nothing to do but think, call a few friends, and count my blessings.

It was actually a treat to have over an hour of “free time” and even the time I spent waiting in the Goodyear lobby for my tires to be replaced was a welcoming chance to sit and flip through magazines. That’s why I truly treasure the moments I get to sit on the floor and talk to kids during my author visits. They know how to keep life simple. Eat. Sleep. Breathe. Play. Pray. Create. Question. Learn. My kind of folks.

DSCF1484

Thanks Trinity for helping me sell over 100 books and for all the High-Fives. Happy Summer!

j

One thought on “Big Thanks to Trinity Baptist!

  1. Hello! I loved your “God is With Me through the Night” and “God is With Me through the Day” books! They were so cute and adorable. My mother works at Trinity Baptist, Mothers’ Day Out. I like to write poetry as well as stories. I read your publishing page, Kids Write Too, thank you for the different sites to look at! I love your website!

Leave a Reply

