Hear Julie’s Interview on NPR’s Mississippi Edition

MSEditionBanner

When I received a call from Lisa Michie with Mississippi Public Radio, I was extremely honored to be invited for an interview on the reputable program, Mississippi Edition. I was packing the car for a road trip to Louisiana and was worried I’d have to miss such a unique opportunity.

Thankfully, the show’s producers were very kind and flexible; and sure enough, on Thursday, July 30, the host, Karen Brown, called me at my mother’s house in Baton Rouge to conduct the interview over the phone.

You can listen to the entire 30-minute program at the link posted below, or scroll forward to hear my Book Club segment at 22 minutes and 10 seconds.

Hear Julie Cantrell on Mississippi Edition radio program (NPR)

Thanks, Mississippi Edition! It was a huge honor to be a guest on your program.

 

Leave a Reply

