Thanks to Cassie’s Closet

Cassie's Closet_Aug_09

On August 1, Cassandra Gee and her super-sweet family invited me to the Grand Opening celebration of her new store, Cassie’s Closet. The shop is the first of its kind in my little hometown of Walker, Louisiana.

Cassie's Closet Grand Opening 

Cassie has worked hard to make the store child-friendly in every way. She has also carefully selected high-quality consignment items for children, and she has painstakingly chosen several upscale boutique clothing lines to fill the front of her shop. For any of you in the area, I encourage you to swing by the store and give the Gee family your support.

I was honored to be a part of the fun event, and I was overwhelmed yet again by the kindness of the community. The store was packed, and I had tons of fun visiting old friends.

Julie Cantrell signs at Cassie's Closet

Here I am with my cousin Greg, his daughter Alexis, and my daughter, Emily. My cousins and aunt drove up from New Orleans and Mississippi to surprise me. I hadn’t seen them in a while, and I cried when they walked in the door.

Thanks so much guys! You made my day!

Author Julie Cantrell at Cassie's Closet

Big thanks to Cassandra Gee and to all of the wonderful folks in Louisiana who came out to support Cassie’s Closet. Keep shopping!

Leave a Reply

