Frozen Bubbles – Winter Wonders

With frigid temperatures across the nation, here’s a fabulous outdoor activity for kids of all ages.

Bundle up. Go outside. Blow bubbles. Watch what happens!

If temps are 10 degrees or below, the bubbles should freeze. When they break, they fall to the ground like eggshells. I remember doing this with my kids in Illinois, and they were always amazed to collect bubble pieces in their tiny gloves. When I tried it this weekend with the kids, it didn’t work…so I looked it up to find how cold it needed to be. That’s when I found this great post by Vicki Cobb — one of my favorite sources for family fun.

3 thoughts on “Frozen Bubbles – Winter Wonders

Leave a Reply

